I apparently forgot how to tell what’s funny

I’ve had a few people ask me why I never blog anymore and my response has been that nothing funny has happened for me to blog about.  Then tonight at the Jenny Lawson book signing (which I am TOTALLY going to blog about) I was reminded by my friends and loved ones that since the last time I blogged:

  • I played Cards Against Humanity with a 13 year old entrusted to my care;
  • face planted on the sidewalk on my way into a shop;
  • took my college sophomore daughter shopping for her 5th high school prom dress;
  • told a nurse stitching me up that I was sorry if I smelled but I peed a little in the accident;
  • told my entire craft group that I’m not really into crafts, I’m just trying to learn how to like girls;
  • I’m sure there’s a lot more but I’m bullet pointing and bullet points aren’t funny anyway.

The point is, I’m back.  Crazy, weird, funny things happen in my life all the time, I just forgot to notice them.  So going forward, I am going to make a point to blog once a week.  If I think I have nothing to say, I’m going to get a second opinion.  If that doesn’t work, I’ll just post a picture of my butt … or .. something.

3 Comments

Filed under Just a day in my life.

3 responses to “I apparently forgot how to tell what’s funny

  1. Hey, I blogged about zombie worms today. You never know what is going to catch your attention or inspire you. Glad to see you’re back.

  2. jeremiah evans

    YES! always enjoy your stuff.

Leave a Reply

