I assure you, it’s chicken

Monday I was pretty much smack in the middle of a 52 car pileup on the highway.  It made national news from what I hear. A friend and her son were following me, their car flipped.  I was too worried about them to notice or care that I was hurt, so that worked out.  They walked away with a bump and a bruise.  I walked away with deep bruises over a good portion of my torso and 12 stitches in my knee.  It could have been a lot worse.  I thought about posting the pictures of the accident here, and may at some point.  For now though, I’m dealing with my car and my friend’s car (which was also our company vehicle) being totaled and the long waiting game while the police and insurance companies try to figure it all out.  C’est la vie.

In unrelated news, I have a dog with bilious vomiting syndrome which we control by feeding her pureed chicken, rice, and vegetables.  It’s a pain in the butt but so is scrubbing dog vomit out of the carpet every morning.  At least I only have to make dog food once a week.  I usually just boil a whole chicken but tonight as I was prepping some chicken breasts to go in the freezer it occurred to me that rather than throwing away all the disgusting looking bits that I won’t eat, I should just add them to the dog food.  Good plan, but I probably should have put more thought into the labeling.

chicken (not dog)

3 Comments

Filed under Just a day in my life.

3 responses to “I assure you, it’s chicken

  1. Scary stuff….both the accident and the contents of the bag. Hope you and pooch heal quickly.

  2. Throw a bit of soy sauce on that and you’ve got some authentic cuisine!

Leave a Reply

